I’m getting a little pissed off with software this weekend. In an effort to clean up my hard drive I un-installed some software which wasn’t necessary or getting used. Of course, one had to cause trouble. I have standard and pro versions of one piece of software which shall remain un-named. I un-installed the standard version and the whole lot disappeared. I then had to uninstall the various plugins for it and then reinstall the whole kit and caboodle. The malware program I have is still running after an hour and a half and it’s on ‘quick scan.’ And I’ve also discovered today that the One Note default setting for files is shared (or maybe I missed something when creating the file) so every time I’ve been online the file and folder has been available for – presumably – all to see and access. I have no idea if anyone has or not.

Advertisements